The Wild Ones.

Two years ago I’d never have worn leopard print.  I would have thought it was too brash and reminiscent of 80’s hair bands.  Fast forward to now and I own animal printed pieces in almost every clothing and accessory item imaginable.  

Featured in the collections of high fashion and street labels alike and in the wardrobes of every style savvy celebritiy and girl on the street, it is undeniable that leopard print is back in a big way. 

To do leopard print well; keep it statement, opt for high quality fabrics and pair it with black, neutrals or denim.  Get your growl on and liberate your inner wild girl this winter.

Rihanna. Reowww! Photo: London Outfitted.

The Cheet'n Heart Cardigan by Minkpink, Winter 2010.

Rachel Zoe. Photo: New York Magazine.

Photo: Lookbook.nu

Kim Kardashian makes leopard print glam and girly. Photo: Coco Lee.

Sasha Pivovarova for Balmain Autumn-Winter 2010/11. Photo: Elle.

I would kill for every single item in this collection. Photo: Dirtylittlestylewhore.

Natasha Poly in Vogue Paris.

Photo: Dirtylittlestylewhore.

Catherine McNeil shot by Greg Kadel for Numero.

Photo: Fancy a Cup of Me.

Miss Kings Cross by Peep Toe Shoes. My favourite shoe.

Photo: Desire Love Seek Fashion.

Rachel Bilson. Photo: PrettyMajor.

Mischa Barton steams up a leopard print cardigan and specs.

Kate Moss for Just Cavalli.

Photo: Lookbook.nu

One Shoulder Leotard by Stylestalker.

Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen. Photo: Grazia.

Photo: fuckyeahskinnybitch.

Lauren Conrad mixes animal prints and Chanel.

Photo: Lookbook.nu

Nicole Richie dresses down in leopard print. Photo: fuckyeahnicolerichie.

Nicole Richie dresses up in leopard print Louboutins.

Photo: Eleasha.

Photo: Weird Crayons.

Photo: Natasha Poly for Gucci.

Photo: Lookbook.nu

Kim Kardashian.

Photo: Eleasha.

~ by threadlust on June 29, 2010.

One Response to “The Wild Ones.”

  1. You know this article is my dream.I want to go and roll around in my wardrobe right now and come out all leopard spotted.I’m actually laying in leopard pj’s right now so I’m halfway there..I don’t know how but I am getting the Leopard Balmain Dress if I hav to sell my soul for it.X

Leave a Reply

 
